Residency program


This is the first year that the Biennale launches an artists’ residency program. eight artists chosen by the SMCA curators are being hosted in Thessaloniki with the support of collaborating institutions to produce works specifically to be included in the main exhibition of the 6th Thessaloniki Biennale.

Participating artists: oreet Ashery, natasa Biza, Alessandra eramo, Panos Mattheou, Marina naprushkina, dimitris Tataris, Marian Wijnvoord, Arseny Zhilyaev

Funding Authority

Organising Institution